Corporate VC · JP · kddi.com

KDDI Open Innovation Fund

Last cheque observed Aug 2026; 2 cheques observed across the 16 sources we track.

deployingwebsite errorcoverage medium

What they say, and what they did

They say

Type
Corporate VC (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
not stated
Stages
Growth, Seed, Series A
Cold pitches
not stated

We observed

Rounds they appear in
2 (0 led)
Median round size
$92M not their cheque
Sole named investor
never
Last seen
Aug 2026

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque. The only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The record

CompanyStageRoleRoundWhen
Starlight EngineJP · Ventureburn
Undisclosed roundwith 7 othersundisclosedAug 2026
NoxtuaDE · TechCrunch
Series Bwith 6 others$92MApr 2025

Every row links the article it came from · 2 appearances recorded