Growth equity · GB · lightrock.com

Lightrock

Last cheque observed Sep 2026; 9 cheques observed across the 16 sources we track.

deployingwebsite livecoverage high

What they say, and what they did

They say

Type
Growth equity
Cheque size
not stated
Stages
Series A, Series B, Growth
Cold pitches
not stated

From their own site: “Lightrock is a London-headquartered global investment platform supporting the growth of technology-enabled companies.”

We observed

Rounds they appear in
9 (3 led)
Median round size
$64M not their cheque
Sole named investor
1 rounds, median $40M
Last seen
Sept 2026

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque. The only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The record

CompanyStageRoleRoundWhen
Open CosmosGB · Tech.eu
with 8 othersundisclosedSept 2026
Sun KingKE · Disrupt Africa
led$40MDec 2025
MoniepointNG · Disrupt Africa
Series Cwith 12 others$200MOct 2025
Group14 TechnologiesUS · Crunchbase News
Growthwith 4 others$463MAug 2025
AzosBR · LatamList
Series Bled$31MFeb 2025
AuguryUS · TechCrunch
Undisclosed roundled$75MFeb 2025
SolarSquareIN · TechCrunch
Series Bwith 4 others$40MDec 2024
MoniepointNG · Disrupt Africa
Series Cwith 6 others$110MOct 2024
AgrolendBR · LatamList
Series Cwith 10 others$53MOct 2024

Every row links the article it came from · 9 appearances recorded