Corporate VC · GB · british-business-bank.co.uk

National Security Strategic Investment Fund

Last cheque observed Aug 2026; 9 cheques observed across the 16 sources we track.

deployingwebsite blockedcoverage high

What they say, and what they did

They say

Type
Corporate VC (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
not stated
Stages
Debt, Growth, Seed, Series A, Series B
Cold pitches
not stated

We observed

Rounds they appear in
9 (0 led)
Median round size
$168M not their cheque
Sole named investor
never
Last seen
Aug 2026

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque. The only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The record

CompanyStageRoleRoundWhen
Kraken TechnologyGB · Ventureburn
Series Bwith 13 others$175MAug 2026
Oxford Quantum CircuitsGB · Silicon Canals
Series Cwith 12 othersundisclosedJun 2026
IMU BiosciencesGB · Ventureburn
Series Awith 3 others$53MJun 2026
EllipticGB · TechStartups
Growthwith 5 others$120MMay 2026
Quantum MotionGB · TechStartups
Series Cwith 9 others$160MMay 2026
Cytospire TherapeuticsGB · Ventureburn
Series Awith 6 othersundisclosedMay 2026
Ineffable IntelligenceGB · TechCrunch
Seedwith 10 others$1.1BApr 2026
WayveGB · TechCrunch
Series Dwith 14 others$1.2BFeb 2026
TemboGB · Ventureburn
Growthwith 5 othersundisclosedFeb 2026

Every row links the article it came from · 9 appearances recorded