Family office · US · taocap.com

Tao Capital Partners

Last cheque observed Apr 2026; 3 cheques observed across the 16 sources we track.

deployingwebsite deadcoverage medium

What they say, and what they did

They say

Type
Family office (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
not stated
Stages
Buyout, Growth, Seed, Series A, Series B
Cold pitches
not stated

We observed

Rounds they appear in
3 (0 led)
Median round size
$91M not their cheque
Sole named investor
never
Last seen
Apr 2026

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque. The only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The record

CompanyStageRoleRoundWhen
LoopTechCrunch
Series Cwith 7 others$95MApr 2026
Ripple FoodsUS · AlleyWatch
with 7 others$17MDec 2025
Amp RoboticsUS · TechCrunch
Series Dwith 8 others$91MDec 2024

Every row links the article it came from · 3 appearances recorded