Venture studio · US · breakthroughenergy.org

Breakthrough Energy

Last cheque observed Aug 2026; 15 cheques observed across the 16 sources we track.

deployingwebsite livecoverage high

What they say, and what they did

They say

Type
Venture studio
Cheque size
not stated
Stages
Seed, Series A
Cold pitches
not stated

From their own site: “We partner with the world's leading innovators to turn breakthrough technologies into great businesses.”

We observed

Rounds they appear in
15 (2 led)
Median round size
$275M not their cheque
Sole named investor
never
Last seen
Aug 2026

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque. The only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The record

CompanyStageRoleRoundWhen
Form EnergyUS · TechCrunch
Series Gwith 24 others$750MAug 2026
Form EnergyUS · TechCrunch
Series Gwith 24 others$750MAug 2026
Antora EnergyUS · Crunchbase News
Series Cwith 11 others$550MJul 2026
Mantle8FR · Ventureburn
Series Awith 5 others$36MMay 2026
Cowboy Space CorporationUS · TechCrunch
Series Bwith 6 others$275MMay 2026
Heron PowerUS · TechCrunch
Series Bled$140MFeb 2026
Fervo EnergyUS · TechCrunch
Series Ewith 24 others$462MDec 2025
Stoke SpaceUS · TechCrunch
Growthwith 8 others$510MOct 2025
Commonwealth Fusion SystemsUS · Crunchbase News
Series Bwith 24 others$863MAug 2025
Terra CO2US · TechCrunch
Series Bled$125MJul 2025
Heron PowerUS · TechCrunch
Series Awith 7 others$38MMay 2025
Terabase EnergyUS · TechStartups
Growthwith 4 others$130MMar 2025
Stoke SpaceUS · Crunchbase News
Series Cwith 8 others$260MJan 2025
KoBold MetalsUS · TechCrunch
Series Cwith 11 others$537MJan 2025
HeirloomUS · Crunchbase News
Series Bwith 12 others$150MDec 2024

Every row links the article it came from · 15 appearances recorded

Something wrong here? Tell us — corrections are free and need no account.