Investor

D. E. Shaw Ventures

Last cheque observed Jul 2026; 9 cheques observed across the 16 sources we track.

deployingcoverage high

What they say, and what they did

They say

Type
not stated (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
not stated
Stages
not stated
Cold pitches
not stated

We observed

Rounds they appear in
9 (3 led)
Median round size
$350M not their cheque
Sole named investor
never
Last seen
Jul 2026

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque. The only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The record

CompanyStageRoleRoundWhen
ThreatLockerUS · TechStartups
Growthwith 3 others$190MJul 2026
BasetenUS · Crunchbase News
Growthwith 13 others$1.5BJun 2026
AlphaSenseUS · AlleyWatch
Undisclosed roundwith 7 others$350MJun 2026
AlphaSenseUS · Ventureburn
Undisclosed roundwith 9 others$350MJun 2026
AlphaSenseUS · Ventureburn
Undisclosed roundwith 9 others$350MJun 2026
OpenAIUS · Crunchbase News
Growthled$122BMar 2026
AnthropicUS · Crunchbase News
Growthled$30BFeb 2026
AnthropicUS · Crunchbase News
Growthled$30BFeb 2026
MaintainXUS · Crunchbase News
Series Dwith 9 others$150MJul 2025

Every row links the article it came from · 9 appearances recorded

Something wrong here? Tell us — corrections are free and need no account.