Private equity · US · dragoneer.com

Dragoneer Investment Group

Last cheque observed Aug 2026; 7 cheques observed across the 16 sources we track.

deployingwebsite livecoverage high

What they say, and what they did

They say

Type
Private equity (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
not stated
Stages
Buyout, Growth, Seed, Series A
Cold pitches
not stated

We observed

Rounds they appear in
7 (6 led)
Median round size
$1.8B not their cheque
Sole named investor
never
Last seen
Aug 2026

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque. The only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The record

CompanyStageRoleRoundWhen
HelsingDE · Ventureburn
Growthled$1.8BAug 2026
HelsingDE · TechStartups
Series Eled$1.8BJul 2026
HelsingDE · TechCrunch
Growthled$1.2BMay 2026
AnthropicUS · Crunchbase News
Growthled$30BFeb 2026
WaymoUS · Crunchbase News
Series Dled$16BFeb 2026
ClickHouseUS · TechCrunch
Growthwith 7 others$400MJan 2026
OpenAIUS · TechCrunch
Undisclosed roundled$8.3BAug 2025

Every row links the article it came from · 7 appearances recorded

Something wrong here? Tell us — corrections are free and need no account.