Private equity · US · franklintempleton.com

Franklin Templeton

Last cheque observed Aug 2026; 12 cheques observed across the 16 sources we track.

deployingwebsite livecoverage high

What they say, and what they did

They say

Type
Private equity (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
not stated
Stages
Growth
Cold pitches
not stated

We observed

Rounds they appear in
12 (3 led)
Median round size
$575M not their cheque
Sole named investor
never
Last seen
Aug 2026

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque. The only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The record

CompanyStageRoleRoundWhen
Form EnergyUS · TechCrunch
Series Gwith 24 others$750MAug 2026
MooveNG · Disrupt Africa
Series Cwith 19 others$250MAug 2026
StordUS · TechCrunch
Series Fwith 7 others$250MMay 2026
AstranisUS · Ventureburn
Series Eled$300MMay 2026
SaronicUS · Crunchbase News
Series Dwith 4 others$1.8BApr 2026
VestwellUS · Crunchbase News
Series Ewith 10 others$385MMar 2026
RevolutGB · Crunchbase News
Undisclosed roundwith 9 othersundisclosedNov 2025
CrusoeUS · TechStartups
Growthwith 8 others$1.4BOct 2025
Vibranium LabsAlleyWatch
Seedwith 8 others$4.6MSept 2025
Applied IntuitionUS · TechCrunch
Growthwith 19 others$600MJun 2025
PlaidUS · TechCrunch
Undisclosed roundled$575MApr 2025
PlaidUS · TechCrunch
Undisclosed roundled$575MApr 2025

Every row links the article it came from · 12 appearances recorded

Something wrong here? Tell us — corrections are free and need no account.