VC firm · US · idgcapital.com

IDG Capital

Last cheque observed Aug 2026; 6 cheques observed across the 16 sources we track.

deployingwebsite livecoverage high

What they say, and what they did

They say

Type
VC firm
Cheque size
not stated
Stages
Seed, Series A, Series B, Growth, Buyout
Cold pitches
not stated

From their own site: “31+ years of global investing across venture capital, private equity, M&A, secondaries and public markets”

We observed

Rounds they appear in
6 (1 led)
Median round size
$211M not their cheque
Sole named investor
never
Last seen
Aug 2026

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque. The only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The record

CompanyStageRoleRoundWhen
Xpeng RoboticsCN · TechStartups
Undisclosed roundled$900MAug 2026
GIMVentureburn
Series Awith 3 others$20MAug 2026
DeepSeekCN · TechStartups
Undisclosed roundwith 8 others$7.4BJun 2026
CircleUS · Ventureburn
Undisclosed roundwith 12 others$222MMay 2026
ROBOTERACN · Ventureburn
with 9 others$200MMay 2026
SignVentureburn
Undisclosed roundwith 1 others$26MOct 2025

Every row links the article it came from · 6 appearances recorded

Something wrong here? Tell us — corrections are free and need no account.