Investor

Jane Street

Last cheque observed Aug 2026; 14 cheques observed across the 16 sources we track.

deployingcoverage high

What they say, and what they did

They say

Type
not stated (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
not stated
Stages
not stated
Cold pitches
not stated

We observed

Rounds they appear in
14 (5 led)
Median round size
$775M not their cheque
Sole named investor
1 rounds, median $1.0B
Last seen
Aug 2026

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque. The only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The record

CompanyStageRoleRoundWhen
EtchedUS · TechCrunch
Undisclosed roundled$700MAug 2026
Firmus TechnologiesAU · TechStartups
Growthwith 6 others$2.0BAug 2026
EtchedUS · TechCrunch
Series Cwith 8 others$300MJul 2026
EtchedUS · TechCrunch
with 12 others$500MJun 2026
FluidstackUS · TechCrunch
led$1.0BApr 2026
NscaleGB · Crunchbase News
Series Cwith 15 others$2.0BMar 2026
MatXUS · TechCrunch
Series Bled$500MFeb 2026
AnthropicUS · Crunchbase News
Growthwith 20 others$30BFeb 2026
KrakenUS · Ventureburn
Undisclosed roundwith 6 others$800MDec 2025
AntithesisUS · Ventureburn
Series Aled$105MDec 2025
X-Energy Reactor CompanyUS · TechCrunch
Series Dled$700MNov 2025
AnthropicUS · Crunchbase News
Series Fwith 27 others$13BSept 2025
Thinking Machines LabUS · TechCrunch
Series Awith 7 others$2.0BJul 2025
AnthropicUS · Crunchbase News
Debtwith 13 others$750MMar 2025

Every row links the article it came from · 14 appearances recorded

Something wrong here? Tell us — corrections are free and need no account.