VC firm · US

John Doerr

Last cheque observed Aug 2026; 7 cheques observed across the 16 sources we track.

deployingcoverage high

What they say, and what they did

They say

Type
VC firm (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
not stated
Stages
Seed
Cold pitches
not stated

We observed

Rounds they appear in
7 (1 led)
Median round size
$140M not their cheque
Sole named investor
never
Last seen
Aug 2026

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque. The only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The record

CompanyStageRoleRoundWhen
Voya EnergyUS · Ventureburn
Series Awith 6 others$35MAug 2026
Antora EnergyUS · Crunchbase News
Series Cwith 11 others$550MJul 2026
PanthalassaUS · Ventureburn
Series Bwith 10 others$140MJun 2026
GridCAREUS · Ventureburn
Series Aled$64MMay 2026
PanthalassaUS · TechStartups
Growthwith 18 others$140MMay 2026
EriduUS · TechCrunch
Series Awith 10 others$200MMar 2026
Rhoda AIUS · Ventureburn
Series Awith 9 others$450MMar 2026

Every row links the article it came from · 7 appearances recorded

Something wrong here? Tell us — corrections are free and need no account.