Private equity · US · lonepinecapital.com

Lone Pine Capital

Last cheque observed Aug 2026; 3 cheques observed across the 16 sources we track.

deployingwebsite livecoverage medium

What they say, and what they did

They say

Type
Private equity (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
not stated
Stages
Buyout, Growth
Cold pitches
not stated

We observed

Rounds they appear in
3 (0 led)
Median round size
$1.5B not their cheque
Sole named investor
never
Last seen
Aug 2026

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque. The only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The record

CompanyStageRoleRoundWhen
Fireworks AIUS · Ventureburn
Series Dwith 10 others$1.5BAug 2026
Fireworks AIUS · Crunchbase News
Series Dwith 11 others$1.5BJul 2026
AirwallexUS · Crunchbase News
Series Fwith 8 others$300MMay 2025

Every row links the article it came from · 3 appearances recorded

Something wrong here? Tell us — corrections are free and need no account.