Investor

Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan

Last cheque observed Aug 2026; 13 cheques observed across the 16 sources we track.

deployingcoverage high

What they say, and what they did

They say

Type
not stated (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
not stated
Stages
not stated
Cold pitches
not stated

We observed

Rounds they appear in
13 (2 led)
Median round size
$1.5B not their cheque
Sole named investor
never
Last seen
Aug 2026

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque. The only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The record

CompanyStageRoleRoundWhen
Fireworks AIUS · Ventureburn
Series Dwith 10 others$1.5BAug 2026
Fireworks AIUS · Crunchbase News
Series Dwith 11 others$1.5BJul 2026
RampUS · AlleyWatch
late_stageled$750MJul 2026
RampUS · TechCrunch
Growthled$750MJun 2026
WayveGB · TechCrunch
Series Dwith 14 others$1.2BFeb 2026
KrakenGB · TechStartups
Growthwith 7 others$1.0BJan 2026
KrakenGB · TechStartups
Growthwith 7 others$1.0BJan 2026
DatabricksUS · Crunchbase News
Growthwith 18 others$4.0BDec 2025
DatabricksUS · Crunchbase News
Growthwith 18 others$4.0BDec 2025
AnthropicUS · Crunchbase News
Series Fwith 27 others$13BSept 2025
DatabricksUS · Crunchbase News
Undisclosed roundwith 10 others$10BJan 2025
DatabricksUS · Crunchbase News
Growthwith 12 others$10BDec 2024
DatabricksUS · Crunchbase News
Growthwith 12 others$10BDec 2024

Every row links the article it came from · 13 appearances recorded

Something wrong here? Tell us — corrections are free and need no account.