Investor

SoftBank Vision Fund 2

Last cheque observed Aug 2026; 10 cheques observed across the 16 sources we track.

deployingcoverage high

What they say, and what they did

They say

Type
not stated (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
not stated
Stages
not stated
Cold pitches
not stated

We observed

Rounds they appear in
10 (4 led)
Median round size
$130M not their cheque
Sole named investor
never
Last seen
Aug 2026

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque. The only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The record

CompanyStageRoleRoundWhen
ZenityIL · TechStartups
Series Cwith 8 others$125MAug 2026
EmergentUS · TechCrunch
Series Cwith 8 others$130MJul 2026
EmergentUS · TechCrunch
Series Cwith 8 others$130MJul 2026
HelionUS · TechCrunch
Growthwith 12 others$465MJun 2026
WayveGB · TechCrunch
Series Dled$1.2BFeb 2026
EmergentIN · TechCrunch
Series Bled$70MJan 2026
EmergentIN · TechCrunch
Series Bled$70MJan 2026
Metropolis TechnologiesUS · Crunchbase News
Series Dwith 8 others$500MNov 2025
Cast AIUS · TechCrunch
Series Cled$108MApr 2025
Helion EnergyUS · Crunchbase News
Series Fwith 9 others$425MJan 2025

Every row links the article it came from · 10 appearances recorded

Something wrong here? Tell us — corrections are free and need no account.